Facebook pour Wordpress" data-cli-script-type="" data-cli-block="true" data-cli-block-if-ccpa-optout="false" data-cli-element-position="head">fbq('init', '1931327817124714', {}, { "agent": "wordpress-5.5.3-2.2.1" });

 

Keto Chorizo et Beef Chili

Réimprimé avec la permission de The Ultimate Keto Cookbook par Brittany Angell, Page Street Publishing Co. 2020. Crédit photo: Brittany Angell
J'ai créé ce piment pour mon mari, Rich. Le Tex Mex, le chorizo et le chili sont quelques-unes de ses choses préférées, il était donc logique de les combiner en un seul chili charnu. Pour le chili le plus savoureux, je recommande d'obtenir les liens chorizo épicés de Whole Foods. Cette recette fait un gros lot, mais elle se congèle bien si vous ne pouvez pas la terminer en quelques jours.

Liste des ingrédients

  • 1 À soupe (15 ml) d'huile d'avocat
  • 1 kg liens de saucisse chorizo épicée
  • 1 gros oignon, émincé
  • 12 clous de girofle ail émincé
  • 3 À soupe (24 g) de poudre de chili
  • à thé (3 g) de paprika fumé
  • 3 À soupe (9 g) d'origan séché
  • 2 À soupe (12 g) de poudre de cumin
  • à thé Sel de l'Himalaya, et plus encore au goût
  • 1/2 à thé poivre noir
  • 1/8 à thé Cayenne, facultatif
  • 1 À soupe (8 g) de cannelle moulue
  • 1 kg Le bœuf haché
  • 1 (170 g [6 oz]) de pâte de tomate
  • 2 (14,5 oz [411-g]) conserve de tomates en dés
  • 2 (14,5 oz [430 ml]) de conserve de sauce tomate
  • 2 (ou 3) poivrons (différentes couleurs), hachés
  • crème sure pour servir (facultatif)
  • coriandre hachée, pour servir (facultatif)
Ajouter à ma liste d'achats

Instructions

  • Ajoutez l'huile dans une grande casserole. Ajouter les liens de saucisse et cuire à feu moyen jusqu'à ce que tous les côtés soient saisis et cuits, de 5 à 10 minutes. Retirer la saucisse de la poêle et réserver pour refroidir, en réservant l'huile dans la casserole. Lorsque la saucisse est froide, utilisez des ciseaux de cuisine ou un couteau pour couper les maillons en bouchées.
  • Ajouter l'oignon et l'ail dans la casserole avec l'huile réservée de la saucisse. Si votre pot a besoin d'un peu plus d'huile, ajoutez-en plus ici. Remuer et cuire l'oignon et l'ail à feu moyen pendant environ 5 minutes. Ajouter la poudre de chili, le paprika, l'origan, le cumin, le sel, le poivre, le poivre de Cayenne et la cannelle et cuire jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient parfumés. Ajouter le boeuf haché et cuire jusqu'à ce que la viande soit dorée, de 8 à 10 minutes. Mélanger la pâte de tomate, les tomates en dés et la sauce tomate, puis ajouter les poivrons et la saucisse cuite. Couvrir et laisser mijoter à feu doux pendant 1 heure. Ajoutez plus de sel au goût. Servir avec de la crème sure et de la coriandre hachée (le cas échéant).
  • Note de substitution: Pour faire ce végétarien, remplacez le chorizo et le boeuf haché par des alternatives végétaliennes à faible teneur en glucides.

Keto-Mojo participe à certains programmes d'affiliation et certains des liens ci-dessus généreront une petite commission si vous effectuez un achat via un lien de produit sur notre site. Ceci est gratuit pour vous et tous les profits vont directement à la Fondation Ketogenic à but non lucratif [501 (c) 3] pour l'aider dans sa mission de financement de l'éducation et de la recherche sur le régime cétogène et le mode de vie. Keto-Mojo ne profite en aucun cas de ces liens.

1 évaluation

Une réponse à “Keto Chorizo and Beef Chili”

  1. 4 étoiles
    Je l'ai fait une fois jusqu'à présent. J'ai coupé la recette en deux. J'ai trouvé avec bonheur du chorizo épicé «sans peau» chez Target. Il vient dans un emballage et ressemble à du bœuf haché; donc pas d'enlever les peaux de saucisses, ce qui est une étape de moins.
    Je vais le refaire, surtout avec un temps plus frais en route. La prochaine fois, j'ajouterai moins de cannelle. Vous voudrez peut-être ajouter la cannelle progressivement pour pouvoir l'ajuster à votre goût.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Votre note




cta-booklet

Pas sur notre liste de diffusion?
Inscrivez-vous et obtenez 3 recettes de souper Keto-Mojo Gourmet faciles!

Chez Keto-Mojo, nous croyons au partage - au partage des nouvelles importantes de la communauté ceto, de la science et des études, d’excellentes recettes céto, des produits que nous aimons et des profils de personnes qui nous inspirent.

Rejoignez notre communauté maintenant et obtenez 3 recettes exclusives qui ne se trouvent pas sur notre site Web.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

 

Keto Chorizo and Beef Chili

I created this chili for my husband, Rich. Tex Mex, chorizo and chili are a few of his favorite things, so it made sense to combine them all into one meaty chili. For the best-tasting chili, I recommend getting the spicy chorizo links from Whole Foods. This recipe makes a large batch, but it freezes well if you can’t finish it within a few days.
[Reprinted with permission from The Ultimate Keto Cookbook by Brittany Angell, Page Street Publishing Co. 2020. Photo credit: Brittany Angell]
Serves 12

Ingredients List

  • 1 Tbsp (15 ml) avocado oil
  • 1 lb spicy chorizo sausage links
  • 1 large onion, minced
  • 12 cloves garlic, minced
  • 3 Tbsp (24 g) chili powder
  • tsp (3 g) smoked paprika
  • 3 Tbsp (9 g) dried oregano
  • 2 Tbsp (12 g) cumin powder
  • tsp Himalayan salt,plus more to taste
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 1/8 tsp cayenne, optional
  • 1 Tbsp (8 g) ground cinnamon
  • 1 lb ground beef
  • 1 (6-oz [170-g]) can tomato paste
  • 2 (14.5-oz [411-g]) cans diced tomatoes
  • 2 (14.5-oz [430-ml]) cans tomato sauce
  • 2 (or 3) bell peppers (different colors), chopped
  • sour cream for serving (optional)
  • chopped cilantro, for serving (optional)
Add to my Shopping List

Instructions

  • Add the oil to a large pot. Add the sausage links and cook over medium heat until seared on all sides and cooked through, 5 to 10 minutes. Remove the sausage from the pan and set aside to cool, reserving the oil in the pot. When the sausage is cool, use kitchen shears or a knife to cut the links into bite-size pieces.
  • Add the onion and garlic to the pot with the reserved oil from the sausage. If your pot needs a little more oil, add more here. Stir and cook the onion and garlic over medium heat for about 5 minutes. Add the chili powder, paprika, oregano, cumin, salt, pepper, cayenne, and cinnamon and cook until fragrant. Add the ground beef and cook until the meat is brown, 8 to 10 minutes. Mix in the tomato paste, diced tomatoes, and tomato sauce, then add the bell peppers and cooked sausage. Cover and simmer over low heat for 1 hour. Add more salt to taste. Serve with sour cream and chopped cilantro (if using).
  • Substitution Note: To make this vegetarian, swap out the chorizo and ground beef for low-carb vegan alternatives.

Keto-Mojo is a participant in some affiliate programs and some of the links above will generate a small commission if you make a purchase through a product link on our site. This is at no cost to you and all proceeds go directly to the nonprofit Ketogenic Foundation [501(c)3] to assist with their mission funding education and research into the ketogenic diet and lifestyle. Keto-Mojo in no way profits from these links.

5 reviews

5 responses to “Keto Chorizo and Beef Chili”

  1. 4 stars
    I’ve made this once so far. I cut the recipe in half. I happily found “skinless” spicy chorizo sausage at Target. It comes in a package and looks like ground beef; so no removing sausage skins, which is one less step.
    I will make it again, especially with cooler weather on the way. Next time, I will add less cinnamon. You may want to add the cinnamon gradually so you can adjust it to your taste.

  2. 5 stars
    This was amazing, my family enjoyed every bite! I was very skeptical, because chili is one of my favorite meals. Did not miss my regular chili at all! Yummo!

    • Thanks for letting us know, Colette! We’re thrilled that you like it!

  3. 5 stars
    This is a winner and real fun to cook, too! My husband absolutely loves this and we both thoroughly enjoyed it for dinner last night with Keto Cheddar-Chive Sour Cream biscuits that are also delicious!

    • Woot-woot! We’re so delighted you enjoyed this recipe. 🙂

WRITE A REVIEW

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your Rating




Featured Recipes

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 4 of our Favorite Salad Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 4 Fresh n' Fabulous Keto Salad Recipes.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X