Indice de cétone de glucose [GKI]

Un biomarqueur pour suivre votre santé métabolique et votre état de cétose.

 

Qu'est-ce que GKI?

You may have stumbled across the term GKI in various keto forums, social media, or even some research studies and wondered, what exactly is GKI? Plainly put, GKI, or the Glucose Ketone Index, is a simple formula that tracks the ratio of blood glucose to ketones as a single value. But more important, it’s a biomarker for tracking your metabolic health as well as your level of ketosis, and it’s easily tracked if you have a blood glucose and ketone testing meter comme Keto-Mojo.

If you have a newer meter, it can calculate your GKI for you.  If you have an older meter, you can download the free Keto-Mojo app and the app will automatically calculate it for you.  If you don’t use a Keto-Mojo meter, you can use the GKI calculator below.

CALCULER VOTRE GKI MAINTENANT

La lecture du glucose ou de la cétone à elle seule vous donne un instantané de votre position actuelle, ce qui signifie qu’elles peuvent être influencées indépendamment par des variables immédiates, telles que le stress (qui augmente la glycémie) ou un repas riche en graisse cétones). Le GKI vous donne une meilleure vue d'ensemble de votre statut métabolique et de votre état de cétose, car son calcul prend en compte les variables et les normalise, ce qui donne une image plus précise et stable de votre statut.

Ainsi, une fois que vous connaissez votre indice GKI, vous pouvez vous en servir comme outil pour suivre votre cétose et votre état métabolique général. Dans l’industrie médicale, la cétose à des fins thérapeutiques, notamment certains types de cancer, le diabète de type 2, l’obésité, la maladie d’Alzheimer, la maladie de Parkinson, les maladies inflammatoires chroniques, l’épilepsie, la résistance à l’insuline, devient de plus en plus importante. lésion cérébrale traumatique!

CALCULER VOTRE GKI MAINTENANT

REMARQUE: Pour calculer votre GKI, vous devez entrer vos lectures de cétone et de glucose dans le calculateur Keto-Mojo GKI. Si vous mesurez votre glucose en mg / dL comme aux États-Unis, veuillez utiliser la première calculatrice. Si vous mesurez votre glycémie en mmol / L comme dans les pays de l'Union européenne et du Canada, veuillez utiliser la deuxième calculatrice.

Assurez-vous d'appuyer sur ENTRÉE après avoir tapé votre lecture de cétone.

Assurez-vous d'appuyer sur ENTRÉE après avoir tapé votre lecture de cétone.

La formule GKI et comment interpréter les résultats

Quand et à quelle fréquence devrais-je tester mon GKI?

Les tests de glycémie et de cétone doivent être effectués 2 à 3 heures après le repas (après un repas), deux fois par jour, si possible. Effectuer des tests deux fois par jour vous permet de déterminer si et de quelle manière votre apport alimentaire affecte votre GKI.

Comment puis-je baisser ma lecture de GKI?

Plus vous menez une vie cétogène «propre» avec une alimentation riche en aliments entiers, meilleure sera votre lecture de GKI. Vous pouvez également affecter vos numéros via le jeûne intermittent, réduire le stress et dormir suffisamment (stress et épuisement peuvent inciter le corps à libérer du cortisol, ce qui peut faire augmenter le taux de glucose dans le sang). Identifier et éliminer aliments déclencheurs, grâce à des tests sanguins, contribue également à affiner votre GKI. Si vous utilisez le GKI à des fins thérapeutiques, vous pouvez consulter votre médecin.

What is GKI

Acheter Keto-Mojo


Kit d'indicateur de glycémie et de cétone GK + - PROMO BUNDLE

GK+ Promo Bundle

Lecteur de glycémie et cétonémie GK + - KIT DE DÉMARRAGE DE BASE

GK+ Meter Kit

Bandelettes de test GK + COMBO (60 glucose et 60 cétone)

GK+ Combo Strips
cta-booklet

Pas sur notre liste de diffusion?
Sign up and get 5 Mouthwatering Mexican Recipes! Come spice up your life!

Chez Keto-Mojo, nous croyons au partage - au partage des nouvelles importantes de la communauté ceto, de la science et des études, d’excellentes recettes céto, des produits que nous aimons et des profils de personnes qui nous inspirent.

Join our community now and spice up your mealtime with 5 new Mexican recipes!

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

What is GKI?

You may have stumbled across the term GKI in various keto forums, social media, or even some research studies and wondered, what exactly is GKI? Plainly put, GKI, or the Glucose Ketone Index, is a simple formula that tracks the ratio of blood glucose to ketones as a single value [1]. But more important, it’s a biomarker for tracking your metabolic health as well as your level of ketosis, and it’s easily tracked if you have a blood glucose and ketones testing meter like Keto-Mojo.

CALCULATE YOUR GKI NOW

Why is GKI important to you?

On their own, glucose or ketone readings give you a snapshot of where you are at this exact moment, which means they can be independently influenced by immediate variables, such as stress (which heightens blood glucose) or a fat-rich meal (which heightens ketones). The GKI gives you a better overall view on your metabolic status and state of ketosis because its calculation takes into account the variables and thus normalizes them, resulting in a more accurate, stable picture of your status.

So, once you know your GKI, you can use it as a tool to help track your ketosis and general metabolic status. In the medical industry, it is also becoming an increasingly important measure for therapeutic ketosis used to manage chronic health conditions, including certain types of cancer, type 2 diabetes, obesity, Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s, chronic inflammatory diseases, epilepsy, insulin resistance, and traumatic brain injury!

MAKE SURE YOU HIT ENTER AFTER YOU TYPE IN YOUR KETONE READING

The GKI Formula & How to Interpret the Results

When and how often should I test my GKI?

Blood glucose and ketone tests should be conducted 2 to 3 hours postprandial (after a meal), twice a day, if possible. Testing twice a day allows you to recognize if and how your dietary intake is affecting your GKI.

How can I lower my GKI reading?

The longer you lead a “clean” ketogenic lifestyle with a diet rich with whole foods, the better your GKI reading will be. You can also affect your numbers through intermittent fasting, reducing stress, and getting adequate sleep (stress and exhaustion can inspire the body to release cortisol, which can spike blood-glucose levels). Identifying and eliminating trigger foods, through blood testing, also helps refine your GKI. If using the GKI for therapeutic purposes, you can consult your doctor.

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X