Glukose-Keton-Index [GKI]

Ein Biomarker zur Verfolgung Ihrer Stoffwechselgesundheit und Ihres Ketosezustands.

 

Was ist GKI?

You may have stumbled across the term GKI in various keto forums, social media, or even some research studies and wondered, what exactly is GKI? Plainly put, GKI, or the Glucose Ketone Index, is a simple formula that tracks the ratio of blood glucose to ketones as a single value. But more important, it’s a biomarker for tracking your metabolic health as well as your level of ketosis, and it’s easily tracked if you have a blood glucose and ketone testing meter wie Keto-Mojo.

If you have a newer meter, it can calculate your GKI for you.  If you have an older meter, you can download the free Keto-Mojo app and the app will automatically calculate it for you.  If you don’t use a Keto-Mojo meter, you can use the GKI calculator below.

BERECHNEN SIE JETZT IHR GKI

Glukose- oder Ketonwerte geben Ihnen einen Überblick darüber, wo Sie sich gerade befinden. Dies bedeutet, dass sie unabhängig von unmittelbaren Variablen wie Stress (der den Blutzucker erhöht) oder einer fettreichen Mahlzeit (der den Blutzucker erhöht) beeinflusst werden können Ketone). Der GKI gibt Ihnen einen besseren Überblick über Ihren Stoffwechselstatus und den Zustand der Ketose, da bei seiner Berechnung die Variablen berücksichtigt und somit normalisiert werden, was zu einem genaueren und stabileren Bild Ihres Status führt.

Sobald Sie Ihren GKI kennen, können Sie ihn als Hilfsmittel verwenden, um Ihre Ketose und Ihren allgemeinen Stoffwechselstatus zu verfolgen. In der medizinischen Industrie wird es auch zu einer immer wichtigeren Maßnahme für die therapeutische Ketose zur Behandlung chronischer Erkrankungen, einschließlich bestimmter Arten von Krebs, Typ-2-Diabetes, Adipositas, Alzheimer, Parkinson, chronisch entzündlichen Erkrankungen, Epilepsie, Insulinresistenz und Schädel-Hirn-Trauma!

BERECHNEN SIE JETZT IHR GKI

HINWEIS: Um Ihren GKI zu berechnen, müssen Sie Ihre Keton- und Glukosewerte in den Keto-Mojo-GKI-Rechner eingeben. Wenn Sie Ihre Glukose wie in den USA in mg / dl messen, verwenden Sie bitte den ersten Taschenrechner. Wenn Sie Ihre Glukose in mmol / l messen, z. B. in Ländern der Europäischen Union und in Kanada, verwenden Sie bitte den zweiten Taschenrechner.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die EINGABETASTE drücken, nachdem Sie Ihren Ketonwert eingegeben haben.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie die EINGABETASTE drücken, nachdem Sie Ihren Ketonwert eingegeben haben.

Die GKI-Formel und Interpretation der Ergebnisse

Wann und wie oft sollte ich meinen GKI testen?

Blutzucker- und Ketontests sollten 2 bis 3 Stunden postprandial (nach einer Mahlzeit), wenn möglich zweimal täglich, durchgeführt werden. Durch zweimal tägliches Testen können Sie erkennen, ob und wie sich Ihre Nahrungsaufnahme auf Ihren GKI auswirkt.

Wie kann ich meinen GKI-Wert senken?

Je länger Sie einen „sauberen“ ketogenen Lebensstil mit einer vollwertigen Ernährung führen, desto besser ist Ihr GKI-Wert. Sie können auch Ihre Zahlen durch beeinflussen intermittierende FastenStress abzubauen und ausreichend Schlaf zu bekommen (Stress und Erschöpfung können den Körper dazu anregen, Cortisol freizusetzen, das den Blutzuckerspiegel ansteigen lässt). Erkennen und beseitigen Lebensmittel auslösenDurch Blutuntersuchungen können Sie auch Ihren GKI verfeinern. Wenn Sie das GKI für therapeutische Zwecke verwenden, können Sie Ihren Arzt konsultieren.

What is GKI

Kaufen Sie Keto-Mojo ein


GK + Blutzucker- und Ketonmessgerät - PROMO BUNDLE

GK+ Promo Bundle

GK + Blutzucker- und Ketonmessgerät - BASIC STARTER KIT

GK+ Meter Kit

GK + COMBO-Teststreifen (60 Glucose & 60 Keton)

GK+ Combo Strips
cta-booklet

Nicht auf unserer Mailingliste?
Sign up and get 5 Mouthwatering Mexican Recipes! Come spice up your life!

Bei Keto-Mojo glauben wir daran, wichtige Neuigkeiten aus der Keto-Community, Wissenschaft und Studien, großartige Keto-Rezepte, Produkte, die wir lieben, und Profile von Menschen, die uns inspirieren, zu teilen.

Join our community now and spice up your mealtime with 5 new Mexican recipes!

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

What is GKI?

You may have stumbled across the term GKI in various keto forums, social media, or even some research studies and wondered, what exactly is GKI? Plainly put, GKI, or the Glucose Ketone Index, is a simple formula that tracks the ratio of blood glucose to ketones as a single value [1]. But more important, it’s a biomarker for tracking your metabolic health as well as your level of ketosis, and it’s easily tracked if you have a blood glucose and ketones testing meter like Keto-Mojo.

CALCULATE YOUR GKI NOW

Why is GKI important to you?

On their own, glucose or ketone readings give you a snapshot of where you are at this exact moment, which means they can be independently influenced by immediate variables, such as stress (which heightens blood glucose) or a fat-rich meal (which heightens ketones). The GKI gives you a better overall view on your metabolic status and state of ketosis because its calculation takes into account the variables and thus normalizes them, resulting in a more accurate, stable picture of your status.

So, once you know your GKI, you can use it as a tool to help track your ketosis and general metabolic status. In the medical industry, it is also becoming an increasingly important measure for therapeutic ketosis used to manage chronic health conditions, including certain types of cancer, type 2 diabetes, obesity, Alzheimer’s disease, Parkinson’s, chronic inflammatory diseases, epilepsy, insulin resistance, and traumatic brain injury!

MAKE SURE YOU HIT ENTER AFTER YOU TYPE IN YOUR KETONE READING

The GKI Formula & How to Interpret the Results

When and how often should I test my GKI?

Blood glucose and ketone tests should be conducted 2 to 3 hours postprandial (after a meal), twice a day, if possible. Testing twice a day allows you to recognize if and how your dietary intake is affecting your GKI.

How can I lower my GKI reading?

The longer you lead a “clean” ketogenic lifestyle with a diet rich with whole foods, the better your GKI reading will be. You can also affect your numbers through intermittent fasting, reducing stress, and getting adequate sleep (stress and exhaustion can inspire the body to release cortisol, which can spike blood-glucose levels). Identifying and eliminating trigger foods, through blood testing, also helps refine your GKI. If using the GKI for therapeutic purposes, you can consult your doctor.

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X