fbpx

عدادات منخفضة الكربوهيدرات ، والصوم ، والجلوكوز لعلاج السرطان والوقاية منه

low-carb-fast-cancerplay-icon

ستيفن تاكر ، دكتوراه في الطب

الدكتور تاكر طبيب أورام وطبيب باطني مهووس بالوقاية من السرطان وعلاجه. كان مبتكرًا طبيًا ومتبنيًا مبكرًا ، فقد قدم الدعم الغذائي والتمثيل الغذائي لمرضى السرطان وعائلاتهم لأكثر من 25 عامًا. في Tucker Medical ، يستخدم فريقه تدخلات عملية ومناسبة ثقافيًا وفردية منخفضة الكربوهيدرات والكيتون بالإضافة إلى بروتوكولات جديدة للصيام المتقطع أثناء العلاج الكيميائي التي تقلل من سمية الأدوية وتعزز الفائدة العلاجية.

يشجع الدكتور تاكر ، الذي نصب نفسه على أنه "مهووس بالبيانات" ، على استخدام التتبع الذاتي ، والتكنولوجيا القابلة للارتداء ، وخاصة أجهزة مراقبة الجلوكوز المستمرة لمرضاه. Tucker Medical هي شركة رائدة في الطب الشخصي وتقدم أدوات جينومية للمرضى في كل نقطة اتصال عبر سلسلة رعاية مرضى السرطان ؛ من اختبار الحساسية الجينية الشخصية في المرضى والعائلات إلى علم الصيدلة الجيني لتحديد التفاعلات الدوائية الجينية من خلال تسلسل الحمض النووي / الحمض النووي الريبي للورم المتقدم للعلاج المناعي والعلاج الموجه.

الدكتور تاكر هو أيضًا كبير المسؤولين الطبيين في CXA Group ، وهي شركة ناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الصحية ، حيث يقدم المشورة بشأن استراتيجيات وأدوات الوقاية من الأمراض المزمنة. تشمل خبرته السابقة أدوارًا في صحة السكان مثل المستشار الاستراتيجي لعلم الأورام وعلم الجينوم في MetLife Asia ، وكان المستشار الصحي العالمي المؤسس في سنغافورة
الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية (Singtel). أسس الدكتور تاكر أيضًا Flip Health ، وهي خدمة لإدارة صحة السكان تطبق علم البيانات والتفكير التصميمي لتقليل مخاطر انتكاس سرطان الثدي.

على عكس معظم الأطباء ، قام الدكتور تاكر بدمج التعليم في التغذية والتمثيل الغذائي خلال كلية الطب. بصفته متلقيًا لزمالة مؤسسة بيو ، كان محققًا ضيفًا في جامعة روكفلر ودرس تفاعلات الأمعاء والدماغ في الجوع والشبع جنبًا إلى جنب مع التغذية السريرية. ذهب الدكتور تاكر للتدريب في الطب الباطني وأمراض الدم والأورام وزرع الخلايا الجذعية في مركز UCLA للعلوم الصحية. أثناء وجوده في جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس ، درس علم الأحياء الجزيئي في مختبر الدكتور تشارلز
وانضم سويرز إلى هيئة التدريس بجامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس كأستاذ مساعد في الطب السريري في عام 1999. وفي عام 2006 انتقل إلى سنغافورة لتطوير برنامج عالمي للتجارب السريرية لعلم الأورام وجعل سنغافورة موطنه الدائم.

الدكتور تاكر زميل في كل من أكاديمية سنغافورة للطب والكلية الأمريكية للأطباء ومسؤول عن فرع أطباء الأورام بأكاديمية الطب بسنغافورة. حصل على جائزة ASCO Merit ، وتكريم المعاهد الوطنية للصحة ، وجائزة برنامج UCLA 'STAR'.

يقوم الدكتور تاكر حاليًا بتدريس ابتكار الرعاية الصحية في تحالف سنغافورة - معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا للأبحاث والتكنولوجيا (SMART). بصفته خبيرًا في مجال الصحة ، كثيرًا ما يتحدث عن الحاجة إلى المزيد من مقدمي الرعاية الصحية المتعاطفين والمبدعين الذين يمكنهم العمل دون عناء مع التكنولوجيا المتقدمة. خارج ممارسته السريرية ، هو متحدث محترف واستراتيجي ومستشار يقدم المشورة للشركات الناشئة والشركات متعددة الجنسيات والحكومات بشأن دمج التقنيات الجديدة في الصحة والطب.

للعثور على دكتور تاكر عبر الإنترنت ، انتقل إلى: موقع الكتروني, فيس بوك, ينكدين, موقع يوتيوب

كتب ومواد أخرى كتبها هذا المتحدث

الذين يعيشون في سنغافورة - الصحة والعافية الدليل المرجعي للإصدار الرابع عشر

لقد أثبتت سنغافورة نفسها كواحدة من المراكز الطبية الرائدة في آسيا ، حيث تزود المستشفيات والمراكز المتخصصة المعتمدة دوليًا بأطباء مؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً ومحترمين ، مع سمعتها العالمية كمركز للمؤتمرات الطبية والتدريب ومركز الأبحاث الأساسية والسريرية سريع النمو ، ليس من المستغرب أن تكون سنغافورة هي الوجهة المفضلة للمسافرين الطبيين من جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث يزور سنغافورة أكثر من 400000 مريض دولي للحصول على خدمات رعاية صحية مختلفة ، بدءًا من الفحص الأساسي والجراحة التجميلية إلى الإجراءات الجراحية المتطورة والرعاية المتخصصة المعقدة التي يتم تقديمها من قبل المهنيين الطبيين المطلوبين

Keto-Mojo هو أحد المشاركين في بعض البرامج التابعة وبعض الروابط أعلاه ستنشئ عمولة صغيرة إذا قمت بالشراء من خلال رابط المنتج على موقعنا. هذا دون أي تكلفة بالنسبة لك وجميع العائدات تذهب مباشرة إلى مؤسسة الكيتون المنشأ غير الربحية [501 (c) 3 pending] للمساعدة في تمويل مهمتهم التعليم والبحث في النظام الغذائي الكيتون وأسلوب الحياة. Keto-Mojo بأي حال من الأحوال يستفيد من هذه الروابط.

cta-booklet

غير موجود في لائحة التوزيع؟
اشترك واحصل على 3 وصفات عشاء سهلة وممتعة من Keto-Mojo!

في Keto-Mojo ، نؤمن بالمشاركة - مشاركة أخبار مجتمع keto الهامة ، والعلوم والدراسات ، وصفات keto الرائعة ، والمنتجات التي نحبها ، وملفات الأشخاص الذين يلهموننا.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الآن واحصل على 3 وصفات حصرية غير موجودة على موقعنا.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

Low Carb, Fasting, & Glucose Meters for Cancer Treatment and Prevention

low-carb-fast-cancerplay-icon

Steven Tucker, MD

Dr. Tucker is a medical oncologist and internist obsessed with both cancer prevention and treatment. A medical innovator and early adopter, he has been offering nutritional and metabolic support for cancer patients and their families for more than 25 years. At Tucker Medical, his team utilizes practical, culturally-appropriate, and individualized low-carb and ketogenic interventions as well as novel intermittent fasting protocols during chemotherapy that reduce medication toxicity and enhance therapeutic benefit.

A self-proclaimed “data-geek,” Dr. Tucker also encourages the use of self-tracking, wearable tech, and especially continuous glucose monitors for his patients. Tucker Medical is a leader in personalized medicine offering genomic tools to patients at every touchpoint across the cancer care continuum; from personal genetic susceptibility testing in patients and families to pharmacogenomics to identify gene-drug interactions through advanced tumor DNA/RNA sequencing for immunotherapy and targeted therapy.

Dr. Tucker is also Chief Medical Officer at CXA Group, a health-tech start-up, where he advises on strategies and tools for the prevention of chronic disease. His prior experience includes roles in population health such as Strategic Advisor for Oncology & Genomics at MetLife Asia, and he was the founding Global Health Advisor at Singapore
Telecommunications (Singtel). Dr. Tucker also founded Flip Health, a population health management service applying data science and design thinking to reduce the risk of breast cancer relapse.

Unlike most physicians, Dr. Tucker incorporated education in nutrition and metabolism during medical school. As the recipient of Pew Foundation Fellowship, he was a Guest Investigator at Rockefeller University and studied gut-brain interactions in hunger and satiety along with clinical nutrition. Dr. Tucker went on to train in Internal Medicine, Hematology, Oncology, and Stem Cell Transplantation at the UCLA Center for Health Sciences. While at UCLA he studied molecular biology in the laboratory of Dr. Charles
Sawyers and joined the UCLA faculty as Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine in 1999. In 2006 he moved to Singapore to develop a global oncology clinical trials program and has made Singapore his permanent home.

Dr. Tucker is a Fellow of both the Singapore Academy of Medicine and the American College of Physicians and an Officer of the Chapter of Medical Oncologists, Academy of Medicine Singapore. He is the recipient of an ASCO Merit Award, an NIH Commendation, and the UCLA ‘STAR’ Program Award.

Dr. Tucker currently teaches Healthcare Innovation at the Singapore – MIT Alliance for Research & Technology (SMART). As a health futurist, he frequently speaks about the need for more empathetic and creative health providers who can work effortlessly with advancing technology. Outside of his clinical practice, he is a professional speaker, strategist, and consultant advising start-ups, multinational corporations, and governments on the integration of new technologies in health and medicine.

To find Dr. Tucker online, go to: Website, Facebook, LinkedIn, Youtube

Books & Other Material By This Speaker

Living in Singapore – Health and Wellness Fourteenth Edition Reference Guide

Singapore has established itself as one of Asia’s leading medical hubs, providing internationally accredited hospitals and specialty centers with highly qualified and well-respected doctors. With its global reputation as a medical convention and training center and its fast-growing basic and clinical research hub, it is no surprise that Singapore is the destination of choice among medical travelers from around the world. More than 400,000 international patients visit Singapore for various healthcare services, ranging from basic screening and cosmetic surgery, to high-end surgical procedures and complex specialist care administered by sought after medical professionals

Keto-Mojo is a participant in some affiliate programs and some of the links above will generate a small commission if you make a purchase through a product link on our site. This is at no cost to you and all proceeds go directly to the nonprofit Ketogenic Foundation [501(c)3 pending] to assist with their mission funding education and research into the ketogenic diet and lifestyle. Keto-Mojo in no way profits from these links.

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X