جلسة تقييم مستوى العناية

standard-of-care-session-gary-taubes-adele-hiteplay-icon

أديل هايت ، دكتوراه

أديل هايت مرشح دكتوراه في الاتصالات والبلاغة والوسائط الرقمية في جامعة ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. وهي أيضًا أخصائية تغذية مسجلة ولديها خلفية في علم الأوبئة التغذوية ولديها درجة الماجستير في تغذية الصحة العامة والإنجليزية. يشمل عملها دراسات بلاغية وثقافية عن السياسة الغذائية وعلوم التغذية والصحة العامة. تبحث أطروحتها في السياقات التاريخية والاجتماعية والسياسية المحيطة بإنشاء وتطور الإرشادات الغذائية الأمريكية للأمريكيين. وهي مؤلفة مشاركة في كتاب طبخ لتخطيط الوجبات من مزيج المباراة ، خطط عشاء: وجبات عتيقة سهلة.

للعثور على Dr. Hite عبر الإنترنت ، انتقل إلى: موقع الكتروني, فيس بوك, موقع يوتيوب.

غاري تاوبس

غاري توبيس كاتب علوم أمريكي. هو مؤلف نوبل دريمز (1987), العلوم السيئة: الحياة القصيرة والأوقات الغريبة للانصهار البارد (1993) و سعرات حرارية جيدة ، سعرات حرارية سيئة (2007) ، والذي يحمل عنوان The Diet Delusion في المملكة المتحدة. وقد حصل على جائزة العلوم في المجتمع من الرابطة الوطنية لكتاب العلوم ثلاث مرات وحصل على زمالة MIT Knight Science للصحافة للفترة 1996-1997. ولد Taubes في روتشستر ، نيويورك ، ودرس الفيزياء التطبيقية في جامعة هارفارد وهندسة الطيران في ستانفورد (MS ، 1978).

بعد حصوله على درجة الماجستير في الصحافة من جامعة كولومبيا في عام 1981 ، انضم Taubes إلى مجلة Discover كمراسل للموظفين في عام 1982. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، كتب العديد من المقالات لمجلة Discover والعلوم وغيرها من المجلات. مع التركيز في الأساس على قضايا الفيزياء ، تحولت اهتماماته مؤخرًا إلى الطب والتغذية. لقد تعاملت جميع كتب تاوبز مع الخلافات العلمية. تلقي نوبل دريمز نظرة انتقادية على السياسة والتقنيات التجريبية وراء عمل الفيزيائي كارلو روبيا الحائز على جائزة نوبل. Bad Science هي قصة عن الهيجان الإعلامي الذي لم يدم طويلاً والذي كان يحيط بتجارب اندماج Pons-Fleischmann الباردة لعام 1989.

للعثور على Gary Taubes عبر الإنترنت ، انتقل إلى: موقع الكتروني, موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك، تغريد.

مقاطع فيديو أخرى بواسطة هذا المتحدث

cta-booklet

غير موجود في لائحة التوزيع؟
اشترك واحصل على 4 من وصفات السلطة المفضلة لدينا!

في Keto-Mojo ، نؤمن بالمشاركة - مشاركة أخبار مجتمع keto الهامة ، والعلوم والدراسات ، وصفات keto الرائعة ، والمنتجات التي نحبها ، وملفات الأشخاص الذين يلهموننا.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الآن واحصل على 4 وصفات سلطة كيتو الطازجة والرائعة.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

Standard of Care Feedback Session

standard-of-care-session-gary-taubes-adele-hiteplay-icon

Adele Hite, PhD

Adele Hite is a PhD candidate in communication, rhetoric, and digital media at North Carolina State University. She is also a registered dietitian with a background in nutritional epidemiology and has master’s degrees in public health nutrition and English. Her work encompasses rhetorical and cultural studies of food politics, nutrition science, and public health. Her dissertation examines the historical, social, and political contexts surrounding the creation and evolution of the U.S. Dietary Guidelines for Americans. She is the co-author of a mix-and-match meal planning cookbook, Dinner Plans: Easy Vintage Meals.

To find Dr. Hite online, go to: Website, Facebook, Youtube.

 

Gary Taubes

Gary Taubes is an American science writer. He is the author of Nobel Dreams (1987), Bad Science: The Short Life and Weird Times of Cold Fusion (1993), and Good Calories, Bad Calories (2007), which is titled The Diet Delusion in the UK. He has won the Science in Society Award of the National Association of Science Writers three times and was awarded an MIT Knight Science Journalism Fellowship for 1996-97. Born in Rochester, New York, Taubes studied applied physics at Harvard and aerospace engineering at Stanford (MS, 1978).

After receiving a master’s degree in journalism at Columbia University in 1981, Taubes joined Discover magazine as a staff reporter in 1982. Since then he has written numerous articles for Discover, Science and other magazines. Originally focusing on physics issues, his interests have more recently turned to medicine and nutrition. Taubes’ books have all dealt with scientific controversies. Nobel Dreams takes a critical look at the politics and experimental techniques behind the Nobel Prize-winning work of physicist Carlo Rubbia. Bad Science is a chronicle of the short-lived media frenzy surrounding the Pons-Fleischmann cold fusion experiments of 1989.

To find Gary Taubes online, go to: Website, Facebook, Twitter.

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X