الأساس المنطقي للعلاجات الكيتونية في الاضطرابات التنكسية العصبية

العلاج الكيتو-الاضطرابات العصبيةرمز التشغيل

إيمي بيرغر، مرض التصلب العصبي المتعدد، الجهاز العصبي المركزي

إيمي بيرغر، MS، CNS، هي من قدامى المحاربين في القوات الجوية الأمريكية وأخصائية تغذية معتمدة متخصصة في مساعدة الأشخاص على اتباع نظام "كيتو بدون الجنون". حصلت على درجة الماجستير في تغذية الإنسان وتكتب عن مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع المتعلقة بالصحة والتغذية، مثل الأنسولين والتمثيل الغذائي وفقدان الوزن والسكري ووظيفة الغدة الدرقية والمزيد. لقد قدمت عروضًا دولية حول هذه القضايا وهي مؤلفة كتاب ترياق الزهايمر: استخدام نظام غذائي منخفض الكربوهيدرات وعالي الدهون لمكافحة مرض الزهايمر، وفقدان الذاكرة، والتدهور المعرفيو قاتل المماطلة: سبعة حواجز أمام فقدان الدهون في الكيتو وماذا تفعل حيالها.

أمضت إيمي سنوات في القيام بما ادعى خبراء التغذية والصحة أنه كل الأشياء الصحيحة لإنقاص الوزن والحفاظ على الصحة المثالية، لكنها فشلت في تحقيق النتائج المتوقعة. ورغبة منها في فهم لماذا لم تؤد النصائح التقليدية حول اتباع نظام غذائي منخفض السعرات الحرارية ومنخفض الدهون والكثير من التمارين الرياضية إلى النتائج الموعودة، بدأت في البحث في علم وظائف الأعضاء والكيمياء الحيوية وتوصلت إلى معرفة أن الكثير مما نؤمن به حاليًا حول الأنظمة الغذائية الصحية مضلل. ، وفي كثير من الحالات، غير صحيح تماما. بعد أن تعلمت هذه الدروس بالطريقة الصعبة، كرست حياتها المهنية لتظهر للآخرين أن الصحة النابضة بالحياة لا تتطلب المجاعة أو الحرمان أو العيش في صالة الألعاب الرياضية. لا يستطيع الرجال والنساء العيش بالخس وحده. الناس الحقيقيون يحتاجون إلى طعام حقيقي!

تحب إيمي تعليم الناس أنه يمكنهم إنقاص الوزن، والشعور بالارتياح، والتمتع بصحة جيدة أثناء تناول الأطعمة المحظورة عادةً - ولكنها لذيذة - مثل الزبدة واللحوم الحمراء ولحم الخنزير المقدد والجبن. (والقليل من النبيذ الأحمر والشوكولاتة الداكنة بين الحين والآخر لا تؤذي!) يمكنك قراءة مدونتها على www.tuitnutrition.com، حيث يقدر القراء أسلوبها الذكي والمرح في الكتابة، وقدرتها على ترجمة مصطلحات البحث العلمي والمصطلحات الثرثارة إلى اللغة الإنجليزية البسيطة.

للعثور على إيمي عبر الإنترنت، انتقل إلى: تويتر,  موقع الكتروني.

كتب ومواد أخرى بواسطة هذا المتحدث

قم بإنهاء ارتباك الكربوهيدرات لديك دليل بسيط لتخصيص كمية الكربوهيدرات الخاصة بك من أجل الصحة المثلى

انتقل من ارتباك الكربوهيدرات إلى الثقة بالكربوهيدرات! هل تغمرك الكم الهائل من المعلومات حول النظام الغذائي والصحة؟ هل سئمت من إنفاق الوقت والمال في اتباع خطط وبروتوكولات معقدة ومكلفة لا تحقق النتائج التي تريدها؟ هل النظام الغذائي الكيتوني الصارم هو الأفضل بالنسبة لك؟ ولكن ماذا لو كنت لا تستطيع تخيل الحياة بدون فاكهة أو خبز؟ لماذا لا يقوم شخص ما بجعل كل هذه الأمور المتعلقة بالنظام الغذائي بسيطة؟ يملكون! يتمتع إريك ويستمان، دكتوراه في الطب، بخبرة تزيد عن عشرين عامًا كطبيب في الطب الباطني وأخصائي في طب السمنة. لقد ساعد المرضى في عيادة Keto Medicine في جامعة ديوك على خسارة أكثر من 26,000 رطل وعكس حالات مثل مرض السكري من النوع 2، ومتلازمة تكيس المبايض، وارتفاع ضغط الدم، والمزيد. في قم بإنهاء ارتباك الكربوهيدرات لديك، فهو يشاركك إستراتيجيته التي تم اختبارها عبر الزمن والمدعومة بالعلم!

ترياق الزهايمر استخدام نظام غذائي منخفض الكربوهيدرات وعالي الدهون لمكافحة مرض الزهايمر، وفقدان الذاكرة، والتدهور المعرفي

إن تشخيص مرض الزهايمر في عام 2016 يشبه بشكل مذهل تشخيصه قبل نصف قرن. على الرغم من عقود من البحث وملايين الدولارات التي تم استثمارها في الكشف عن الأسباب وتطوير علاجات لهذا المرض المدمر، فإن التقدم كان بطيئا، حيث أثبت كل دواء "رائج" جديد أنه كان بمثابة خيبة أمل كبيرة مثل تلك التي سبقته. اليوم، تشخيص مرض الزهايمر هو بمثابة حكم بالإعدام. ومع ذلك، قد تكون هناك طرق لمنع وتأخير وربما حتى عكس مسار هذا المرض العصبي المعوق. في Tهو ترياق الزهايمرتقدم أخصائية التغذية المعتمدة إيمي بيرجر تدخلاً متعدد الجوانب في مجال التغذية ونمط الحياة لمكافحة مرض الزهايمر من جذوره. يظهر بحث بيرغر أن مرض الزهايمر ينتج عن نقص الوقود في الدماغ: عندما تصبح الخلايا العصبية غير قادرة على تسخير الطاقة من الجلوكوز، فإنها تضمر وتموت، مما يؤدي إلى أعراض كلاسيكية مثل فقدان الذاكرة والتغيرات السلوكية. ترياق الزهايمر يبين لنا أن التدهور المعرفي ليس أمرا حتميا، ولكن إذا حدث ذلك، فلا يتعين علينا أن نجلس مكتوفي الأيدي وننتظر بلا حول ولا قوة بينما يتقدم ويزداد سوءا. تعمل إيمي بيرغر على تمكين أحبائهم ومقدمي الرعاية لمرضى الزهايمر وتوفر الأمل والنور ضد متاهة الظلام هذه التي لا يمكن التنقل فيها.

Keto-Mojo هو أحد المشاركين في بعض البرامج التابعة وستؤدي بعض الروابط أعلاه إلى توليد عمولة صغيرة إذا قمت بإجراء عملية شراء من خلال رابط منتج على موقعنا. هذا دون أي تكلفة عليك، وجميع العائدات تذهب مباشرة إلى مؤسسة Ketogenic Foundation غير الربحية [501(c)3 في انتظار المراجعة] للمساعدة في مهمتهم في تمويل التعليم والبحث في النظام الغذائي الكيتوني ونمط الحياة. لا يستفيد Keto-Mojo بأي حال من الأحوال من هذه الروابط.

كتيب CTA

احصل على الكتاب الإلكتروني المجاني لوصفات الكيتو والنشرة الإخبارية عبر البريد الإلكتروني!

نحن نبتكر وصفات الكيتو الرائعة حقًا، ونختبرها للتأكد من أنها ستعمل في مطبخك، ونسلمها إليك مباشرة!

X

fbpx

A Rationale for Ketogenic Therapies in Neuro-Degenerative Disorders

keto-therapy-neuro-disordersplay-icon

Amy Berger, MS, CNS

Amy Berger, MS, CNS, is a U.S. Air Force veteran and Certified Nutrition Specialist who specializes in helping people do “Keto Without the Crazy”. She has a master’s degree in human nutrition and writes about a wide range of health and nutrition-related topics, such as insulin, metabolism, weight loss, diabetes, thyroid function, and more. She has presented internationally on these issues and is the author of The Alzheimer’s Antidote: Using a Low-Carb, High-Fat Diet to Fight Alzheimer’s Disease, Memory Loss, and Cognitive Decline, and The Stall Slayer: Seven Roadblocks to Keto Fat Loss and What to Do About Them.

Amy spent years doing what nutrition and health experts claimed were all the right things to lose weight and maintain optimal health but failed to experience the expected results. Wanting to understand why the conventional advice about low-calorie, low-fat dieting and lots of exercise did not lead to the promised outcomes, she began researching physiology and biochemistry and came to learn that much of what we currently believe about healthy diets is misguided, and, in many cases, downright incorrect. Having learned these lessons the hard way, she has dedicated her career to showing others that vibrant health doesn’t require starvation, deprivation, or living at the gym. Men and women cannot live by lettuce alone. Real people need real food!

Amy loves teaching people that they can lose weight, feel great, and be healthy while eating commonly forbidden – but delicious – foods, such as butter, red meat, bacon, and cheese. (And a little red wine and dark chocolate now and then don’t hurt!) You can read her blog at www.tuitnutrition.com, where readers value her clever and humorous writing style, and her ability to translate scientific research jargon and gobbledygook into plain English.”

To Find Amy online, go to: Twitter,  Website.

Books & Other Material By This Speaker

End Your Carb Confusion A Simple Guide to Customize Your Carb Intake for Optimal Health

Move from carb confusion to carb confidence! Overwhelmed by the avalanche of information out there about diets and health? Tired of spending time and money following complicated and expensive plans and protocols that don't deliver the results you want? Would a strict ketogenic diet be best for you? But what if you can't imagine life without fruit or bread? Why won't someone just make all this diet stuff simple? They have! Eric Westman, MD, has over twenty years of experience as an internal medicine doctor and obesity medicine specialist. He's helped patients at his Keto Medicine Clinic at Duke University lose over 26,000 pounds and reverse conditions like type 2 diabetes, PCOS, high blood pressure, and more. In End Your Carb Confusion, he shares his time-tested and science-backed strategy with YOU!

The Alzheimer's Antidote Using a Low-Carb, High-Fat Diet to Fight Alzheimer’s Disease, Memory Loss, and Cognitive Decline

A diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease in 2016 is startlingly similar to a half-century ago. Despite decades of research and millions of dollars invested in uncovering the causes and developing treatments for this devastating illness, progress has been slow, with each new “blockbuster” drug proving to be as big a disappointment as the ones that went before it. Today, an Alzheimer’s diagnosis is a death sentence. However, there may be ways to prevent, delay, and possibly even reverse the course of this crippling neurodegenerative disease. In The Alzheimer’s Antidote, Certified Nutrition Specialist Amy Berger presents a multi-pronged nutrition and lifestyle intervention to combat Alzheimer’s disease at its roots. Berger’s research shows that Alzheimer’s results from a fuel shortage in the brain: As neurons become unable to harness energy from glucose, they atrophy and die, leading to classic symptoms like memory loss and behavioral changes. The Alzheimer’s Antidote shows us that cognitive decline is not inevitable, but if it does occur, we don’t have to sit idly by and wait helplessly while it progresses and worsens. Amy Berger empowers loved ones and caregivers of Alzheimer’s sufferers and offers hope and light against this otherwise unnavigable labyrinth of darkness.

Keto-Mojo is a participant in some affiliate programs and some of the links above will generate a small commission if you make a purchase through a product link on our site. This is at no cost to you and all proceeds go directly to the nonprofit Ketogenic Foundation [501(c)3 pending] to assist with their mission funding education and research into the ketogenic diet and lifestyle. Keto-Mojo in no way profits from these links.

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X