سانتا مارغريتا بينوت جريجيو

20 أبريل 2021

Santa Margherita Pinot

Pinot Grigio هو خيار نبيذ شائع ومتوفر على نطاق واسع ، ويزرع بشكل ملحوظ في شمال شرق إيطاليا ، ولا سيما في مناطق فينيتو وفريولي فينيتسيا جوليا وترينتينو ألتو أديجي.  

تنحدر سانتا مارغريتا بينوت جريجيو من ترينتينو ألتو أديجي ، منطقة النبيذ الواقعة في أقصى شمال إيطاليا ، والتي تحد النمسا وتحيط بها جبال الألب. يميل ارتفاعها المرتفع ومناخها البارد إلى إنتاج نبيذ كحولي أقل (يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن ذلك هنا), لذلك فإن هذه المنطقة ذات أهمية خاصة بالنسبة لنا. يأتي النبيذ من منطقة Valdadige ، التي تنتج بعضًا من أقل أنواع النبيذ الكحولي في المنطقة.

أول شيء ستلاحظه حول Pinot Grigio هو لون القش الباهت ، مع نغمة نحاسية طفيفة. عندما تشم ، ستقابل بخميرة ترابية خفيفة ممزوجة بالحمضيات وزهر التفاح. عند التذوق ، ستجد مزيجًا خفيفًا من الليمون ماير المسكر والمشمش والسفرجل مع نهاية العسل. إنه نبيذ لانشون الربيعي المثالي ، حيث يمكن إقرانه بسهولة باللحوم البيضاء والجبن الكريمي والسلطات.

نظرًا لتصدير Pinot Grigio بكميات كبيرة ، يمكن أن تكون هناك درجات متفاوتة من الجودة. تم اختيار سانتا مارغريتا لأنها ذات قيمة جيدة مقابل المال ويمكن العثور عليها دوليًا ، في العديد من المطاعم ، وكذلك في محلات البقالة ومحلات النبيذ عبر الإنترنت ، مثل Totalwine.com  حوالي $17-20. يتم تشغيله عادةً حوالي 12.5% كحول. من المثير للاهتمام ملاحظة أنه على الرغم من وجود لمسة نهائية جميلة بالعسل (والتي يمكن أن تشير إلى السكر المتبقي) ، عند الاختبار ، لم يرتفع الجلوكوز وظلت الكيتونات ثابتة. 

حقيقة ممتعة:  يُعرف Pinot Grigio باسم Pinot Gris في الألزاس وفرنسا وأوريجون ، حيث غالبًا ما توجد نسبة عالية من الكحول والسكر المتبقي.

المصدر: KETO-MOJO
cta-booklet

غير موجود في لائحة التوزيع؟
Sign up and get 5 Mouthwatering Mexican Recipes! Come spice up your life!

في Keto-Mojo ، نؤمن بالمشاركة - مشاركة أخبار مجتمع keto الهامة ، والعلوم والدراسات ، وصفات keto الرائعة ، والمنتجات التي نحبها ، وملفات الأشخاص الذين يلهموننا.

Join our community now and spice up your mealtime with 5 new Mexican recipes!

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio

April 20, 2021

Santa Margherita Pinot

Pinot Grigio is a popular and widely available wine choice, most notably grown in Northeastern Italy, mainly in the regions of Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, and Trentino-Alto Adige.  

This Santa Margherita Pinot Grigio hails from Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy’s northernmost wine region, which borders Austria, surrounded by the Alps.  Its higher elevation and cool climates tend to produce lower alcohol wines (you can find out more about that here), so this region is of special interest to us.  The wine is from the Valdadige zone, which produces some of the lowest alcohol wines in the area.

The first thing you will notice about this Pinot Grigio is its pale straw color, with a slight copper tone.  When you take a sniff, you’ll be met with a slight yeasty earthiness, blended with citrus and apple blossom. Upon tasting, you’ll find a tingly medley of candied Meyer lemon, apricot, and quince, with a honey ale finish. It is the perfect Spring luncheon wine, easily paired with white meats, creamy cheeses, and salads.

As Pinot Grigio is exported in vast amounts, there can be varying degrees of quality.  Santa Margherita was chosen because it is good value for money and can be found internationally, in many restaurants, as well as in grocery stores, and in online wine shops, such as Totalwine.com  at around $17-20.  It typically runs about 12.5% alcohol. It is interesting to note, that although there is a lovely, honeyed finish (which could indicate residual sugar), upon testing, glucose did not spike and ketones remained constant. 

Fun Fact:  Pinot Grigio is known as Pinot Gris in Alsace, France, and Oregon, where they are often found to be higher in alcohol and residual sugar.

Source: KETO-MOJO
cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 4 of our Favorite Salad Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 4 Fresh n' Fabulous Keto Salad Recipes.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X