لقد فقدت 56 رطلاً من وزني في نظام الكيتو وحافظت على هذه الخسارة لمدة عام ونصف

17 فبراير 2021

منذ متى وأنت تمارس الكيتو؟

سنتان


ما الذي دفعك لبدء الكيتو؟

الحاجة إلى إنقاص الوزن. أنا مغنية جاز، وكان التواجد أمام أشخاص يعانون من زيادة الوزن أمراً غير مريح، خاصة وأنني اعتدت على النحافة. من أجل عيشي، كنت بحاجة إلى أن أتمكن من ارتداء ملابس رائعة وأن أبدو بمظهر جيد.


ما هي الفوائد/النجاحات التي حققتها؟

لقد فقدت 56 رطلاً وحافظت على هذه الخسارة لمدة عام ونصف. أشعر بالارتياح! لقد تم اختياري كنموذج لتمثال من البرونز. يبدأ الفنان التمثال عارياً ويضيف إليه الملابس. يا إلهي، كنت سعيدًا لأنني لم أكن أثقل بمقدار 56 رطلاً. كنت فخوراً بجسدي البالغ من العمر 60 عاماً، ولا أشعر بالحرج!

أنا نشيط جدًا، ولدي قدرة كبيرة على التحمل، ونادرًا ما أتعب. لقد كانت لدي تجربة مع الصيام منذ عام 1978 وأنا أستمتع به الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى.


ما هو الجزء الأصعب؟

اتخاذ قرار أخيرًا بالدخول في الحالة الكيتونية بدلاً من الانغماس في الكربوهيدرات المنخفضة خمسة أيام في الأسبوع. وقف النبيذ تماما للوصول إلى هناك.


ما هي المفاتيح أو الأدوات العليا لنجاحك؟

الانغماس في العلوم من خلال الاستماع إلى توماس ديلاور والدكتور إريك بيرج؛ القدرة على الصيام المتقطع والممتد بسهولة؛ وجود الخبرة والوصول والمعرفة بأفضل الأطعمة؛ القدرة على المشي لمسافات طويلة لساعات يوميًا، نظرًا لأن طريق أبالاتشي والطرق الريفية تقع على عتبة منزلي؛ باستخدام مقياس Keto-Mojo للتحقق من العلم.


هل قمت بقياس الكيتونات و/أو الجلوكوز لديك، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك، كيف ساعدك ذلك؟

لقد ساعد في الغالب من خلال كونه ممتعًا ومحفزًا. لقد استخدمته أيضًا لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من توقيت صيامي الممتد.


ما هي وصفة الكيتو المفضلة لديك؟

كعك كيتو

أنا في اليوم الرابع من الصيام وتذكرت للتو برجر التونة الذي تناولته في وجبتي الأخيرة وحقيقة أن لدي أربعة كعكات أجمل والمزيد من مزيج البرجر في الثلاجة.


ما هي النصائح أو الكلمات الحكيمة التي يمكنك مشاركتها؟

تقبل مكانك في بداية رحلتك وابدأ بحب جسدك. اعترف بحكمة جسدك، وغير عاداتك نحو الأفضل، وتقبل الإطار الزمني لخسارة الوزن؛ قد تضطر إلى التعافي والتكيف قبل أن يتحرك الميزان. كن سعيدًا وراضيًا عن كل خطوة صغيرة تتخذها في الاتجاه الصحيح. اتخذ دائمًا قرارات واضحة وتابعها. دلل نفسك واعتني بنفسك دون خجل! استمتع بطعامك وركز على جميع الأطعمة اللذيذة التي تنجح. الاستعداد لمواصلة حياتك الجديدة من الأكل والتحرك إلى الأبد؛ نتطلع إلى التعديل لمزيد من المرونة للحفاظ على الوزن. بعد أن تصل إلى وزنك المثالي، استمر في قياس الوزن يوميًا. إذا تجاوزت الوزن الذي قررت الحفاظ عليه، فاتخذ الإجراء من خلال تحديد ما ستفعله للتراجع والمتابعة: نظام غذائي أكثر صرامة أو نظام الكيتو؛ صوم ممتد؛ المزيد من الحركة. تسوق لشراء ملابس جديدة، خاصة في متاجر التوفير! عندما تستيقظ كل صباح، وتوقف عدة مرات في اليوم، خذ أنفاسًا عميقة قليلة، وقدر جسدك ومدى روعة مظهرك وشعورك. شجع غيرك وشارك!

المصدر: دلفين كيركلاند
كتيب CTA

غير موجود في لائحة التوزيع؟
قم بالتسجيل واحصل على 5 وصفات فرنسية رائعة! Oui s'il vous plaît!

في Keto-Mojo، نحن نؤمن بالمشاركة - مشاركة أخبار مجتمع الكيتو المهمة والعلوم والدراسات ووصفات الكيتو الرائعة والمنتجات التي نحبها والملفات الشخصية للأشخاص الذين يلهموننا.

انضم إلى مجتمعنا الآن ووقع في حب 5 وصفات فرنسية جديدة!

X

fbpx

I’ve lost 56 lbs on keto and maintained that loss for a year and a half

February 17, 2021

Delphine Before and After Photo

How long have you been doing keto?

Two years


What motivated you to start keto?

A need to lose weight. I’m a jazz vocalist and being in front of people being overweight was uncomfortable, especially since I was used to being thinner. For my livelihood, I needed to be able to wear cool clothes and look good.


What benefits/successes have you experienced?

I’ve lost 56 lbs and maintained that loss for a year and a half. I feel great! I was selected to model for a bronze statue. The artist starts the statue nude and adds clothes. My God, I was glad I wasn’t 56lbs heavier. I was proud of my 60-year-old body, not embarrassed!

I’m very active, have great stamina, and seldom tire. I have had experience with fasting since 1978 and I enjoy it now more than ever.


What was the hardest part?

Deciding, finally, to just get into ketosis instead of dabbling in low carb five days a week. Stopping wine altogether to get there.


What were the keys or top tools to your success?

Immersion into science by listening to Thomas Delauer and Dr. Eric Berg; being able to easily fast both intermittent and extended; having experience, access, and knowledge of the best foods; being able to hike for hours a day, since the Appalachian Trail and country roads are at my doorstep; using the Keto-Mojo meter to verify the science.


Did you measure your ketones and/or glucose and if so, how did that help you?

It helped mostly by being fun and motivating. I also used it to get the most out of the timing of my extended fast.


What’s your favorite keto recipe?

Keto buns

I’m on the 4th day of a fast and I just remembered the tuna burger I had for my last meal and the fact that I have four more beautiful buns and more burger mix in the freezer.


What tips or words of wisdom can you share?

Accept where you are at the beginning of your journey and start by loving your body. Acknowledge your body’s wisdom, change your habits for the better, and accept the time frame of weight loss; you may have to heal and adjust before the scale moves. Be happy and satisfied with every little step you take in the right direction. Always make clear decisions and follow through. Pamper yourself and take care of yourself shamelessly! Enjoy your food and focus on all of the delicious foods that work. Prepare to continue your new life of eating and moving forever; looking forward to modifying to greater flexibility for weight maintenance. After you’ve reached your ideal weight, keep weighing in daily. If you go above the weight you’ve decided to maintain, take action by deciding what you will do to drop back down and follow-through: stricter IF or keto; an extended fast; more movement. Shop for new clothes, especially at thrift stores! When you wake every morning and several times a day stop, take a few deep breaths, and appreciate your body and how great you look and feel. Encourage others and share!

Source: Delphine Kirkland
cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 3 Easy, Gourmet Keto-Mojo Dinner Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 3 exclusive recipes not found on our website.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X