United States Returns, Exchanges, and Warranty Information

  • Last updated December 20, 2019

Return Policy

If you purchase products from Keto-Mojo.com or Amazon, we will refund all unopened boxes in the same condition that you received them within 30 days of delivery. Products must be sealed in the original packaging.

Refunds will be given after products have been returned and inspected. If returns are opened or have been tampered with, we will not be able to issue a refund. We cannot accept returned products that have been opened, as we are unable to resell anything if the factory seal has been broken.

If you believe the product is defective, please contact customer support so we can help you. Keto-Mojo guarantees all of our products with a warranty and will replace your product at no charge to you if the product is found to be defective or damaged. **Please see warranty information below.**

**Note: All returns must have a return authorization number provided by Keto-Mojo. No returns will be accepted without a Keto-Mojo issued return authorization number. The return address will be provide at the same time the return authorization is issued. Please read below for further instructions.**

Items not eligible for return:

    • Gift cards
    • Downloadable software products
    • Products sold on subscription through authorized resellers:

Keto-Mojo does not offer subscription based ordering, although some authorized resellers of Keto-Mojo do.  We cannot cancel subscription orders or return merchandise that has been ordered on subscription from these authorized resellers.  Please contact the company you set up the subscription with.

To initiate your return, please contact our customer support and have your order number readily available.

    • Keto-Mojo will provide you with a return authorization and shipping instructions along with a return label. The cost of the shipping label will be deducted from your refund.
    • We will notify you via email once your return is received.
    • Within 2-3 business days, we will inspect your returned items and notify you whether the product is eligible for a refund.

**Note: your shipment must include your return authorization number**

**AMAZON Customers: If Amazon informs you that your Keto-Mojo products are non-refundable, please contact our customer support team. Amazon has specific policies around the return of medical devices, but Keto-Mojo will honor your Amazon purchase with our return policy.**

Refunds

    • If your return is approved, then your refund will be processed and a credit will automatically be applied to the original method of payment.
    • We require a photo or video to determine if the product is defective.
    • If the product is found defective, we refund the full amount of your order, including any shipping charges.
    • If the product is not defective and unopened, we refund the cost of the order less any shipping charges.
    • It may take up to 5 business days for your credit to appear in your account.

Note:  A refund can only be sent to the original payment method. If you no longer have access to the payment method that was used to place the order, please contact the bank or agency for the original payment method to claim the funds after the refund is sent.

Exchanges

We will happily replace items that are defective or damaged.

    • Please contact our customer support and please have your order number readily available.
    • If you purchased the wrong item, please contact customer support for an Exchange Merchandise Authorization.
    • The customer is responsible for the shipping cost to return the original item that was purchased, and shipping charges may apply for exchanges under $34.

Shipping your return/exchange

Note: your shipment must include your return authorization

    • Keto-Mojo will cover the cost of return and replacement shipping for all defective products.
    • For all other returns or exchanges, the customer is responsible for paying return shipping .
    • If you receive a refund or gift credit for non-defective items, the original shipping costs will be deducted from the refund.
    • If you are shipping an item over $75, we recommend using a trackable shipping service or purchasing shipping insurance. We cannot guarantee receipt of your returned item otherwise.

Late or missing refunds

If you have been notified of your refund but have not yet received it after 5 days, contact your back or credit card company as it may take some time before your refund is posted.

If you have not received your refund after contacting your bank or credit card company, please contact our customer support.

Gift Items

If the item was marked as a gift when purchased and shipped directly to you, you may return unopened items in accordance with the policy above and you will receive a gift credit for the value of your return, less any shipping charges incurred. If the order was purchased on the Keto-Mojo website, we can look up the order by either shipping or billing address.  If the items were purchased from any other authorized seller, you must have the order number.

You Entered the Wrong Address

If your order was placed with an incorrect address, please contact customer support as soon as possible.  This is important because once the order has shipped we are not able to change the shipping address.

Once the order has shipped, we can either reship the product (you will be responsible for another shipping charge) or we can refund you for the product less the original shipping cost.

Warranty

Keto-Mojo warrants that the Keto Mojo meter you purchase from us will substantially conform to its product specifications, and we back that with a lifetime warranty for customers within the United States.

Our warranty extends to the original purchaser only and the meter must be registered here prior to any repair or replacement.

Our warranty extends to the original purchaser only and the meter must be registered prior to any replacement. You may register your meter here or by logging into your account here and then clicking on “registration”.

    • Keto-Mojo will repair or replace a defective product without charge.
    • We require a video to determine if the product is defective.
    • If you can provide a photo or video, you will not be required to return the product if it is deemed defective.
    • If you can not supply us with a video or photo, you will need to ship the product back to us for inspection . You will be required to cover the cost of the shipping. If we find the product to be defective, we will refund your shipping costs.
    • For damaged product through no fault of Keto-Mojo or product used not in accordance with its specifications, the customer will be responsible for any replacement costs.

For warranty claims, please contact our customer support to initiate a return authorization.  Have your order number readily available.

This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state.

Defective or Damaged Product

If the product arrives to you defective or damaged please contact our customer support.

We will ask you to provide either pictures or video of the product to establish if the product is faulty.

    • Keto-Mojo will cover the cost of return and replacement shipping for all defective products.
    • You will receive a replacement refund or gift credit for defective/damaged items (to be determined by Keto-Mojo).
    • We recommend using a traceable shipping service or purchasing shipping insurance. We cannot guarantee receipt of your returned item otherwise.

Did we answer your question?

46 responses to “United States Returns, Exchanges, and Warranty Information”

  1. I ordered your products on 6/24/20 and received them within a week. I talked to my doctor and she advised me not to use this program because of all my health issues. I obtained a RMA# and on 7/1/20 sent them back to you through the u.s. postal service. I was contacted by you that you hadn’t received them and you requested the tracking #. According to the tracking # you received my package on 7/16/20. I got an email from you on 8/1/20 that yes you had received it and my refund was being processed. Since then I have received several emails from your company saying I didn’t get the products back in the 30 days, but I did. I have called and talked to a very rude lady and she just kept saying I didn’t send them back within 30 days. I will not stop working on this because I AM untitled to a refund. If you are an upstanding company you should help ALL your customers even if it means sending back their money.

  2. Whole process is very frustrating!!! And Privacy clause is unacceptable. Just received meter. Instructions were useless. Mandatory to watch videos to use device, much slower than written instructions. Each video is for one small part, and who knows what order you need to watch them? So you have to hunt and search for each separate video. Cannot get a blood sample from various places, fast enough to use device, it shuts off. In addition, I read the privacy (actually NON privacy clause) and am so surprised that basically there is no way to limit giving virtually any/all of my info to anyone, including third party marketing. I tried to limit cookies to “strictly necessary”, and the link on your website was not active. I then tried to locate a way to reach customer service. Found a list, including ‘chat box on shop page’, which was NOT there, there is no chat box on that page. Why not include the Chat box directly under the ‘contact us’ tab, instead of leading you nowhere? Also an 800 number, which I called 5x, and someone would answer and immediately transfer me to a recording. The recording , after selecting 1 to talk to someone about the device, would NOT connect me to someone but instead went to voice mail. I cannot take hours to try to use a device that should set up and be usable in 15 minutes. I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN IMMEDIATELY. Thank you. Muriel Keller

  3. Hi there

    I am a bit disappointed I purchased the Keto mojo meter really recently on Sep 23, and I found out yestterday that there is an improved product available now. Is its possible to return the meter I purchased before in order to get the new meter?
    Thanks so much.

  4. Hello, I have your older model mojo from Amazon and I loved it. However, I’m not able to purchase strips for it anymore. I read that you guys will swap my old unit out for a new one. Is that true because my older mojo is useless without the strips?

  5. I bought your meter a couple of months ago, then bought plenty of strip for it. (love it!)
    Now, I’m being told I can swap out for the new GK+ meter at no cost, but 1) I have a limited time to do so, 2) I have to return the old meter, and 3) all the unused strips I have will not work in the new meter. So, do I pass over the new meter knowing I’ll need to buy it later ($$) or do i get the new meter and throw away all my unused strips ($$)?
    I want to know if I’ll be allowed to get the new meter now, keep the old meter for a couple of months until I use up my old meter strips, and return the old meter at that time. If not, I’m basically beng asked to throw away about the same amount in meter cost or cost of test strips.

  6. I purchased a tester from you in late July along with a couple hundred test strips for ketones and glucose. Now I am being told that this system is obsolete and you will begin phasing out strips? I have already noticed that they are no longer available to buy from Amazon.

    That’s a terrible business model. I’m stuck with a meter that is now out of date with NO WARNING. As a health coach that has referred 1000’s of clients to your business, I will discontinue that practice immediately.

    Let me know what your plan is to compensate your end users for this debacle.

  7. I just tried to purchase the basic starter kit. First I chose the paypal pay in 4 payments way to pay. My paypal showed the transaction went through but this website showed I hadn’t made any purchases yet. So I went ahead and clicked to pay it all at once. My question is can we stop the pay on 4 thing? It still says “waiting authorization” that way I don’t get charged twice for one purchase?

  8. I need to discontinue my order. Only wanted trial offer. Was not impressed.

  9. Go back to your original product. All the reviews indicated that it was a better product.
    I am so disappointed with the product and your customer service team, the I decided to recycle the meter, and return the test strips that were never opened. I am looking for an address to ship the meter to and the test strips.
    I have decided to go with the FORA 6 device made by your competitor, with much better reviews and for the same price.

  10. Want to cancel my monthly subscription..and there is nothing on here a b out that
    Contact me to let me know how

  11. I am sorry to say but this product is NOT working for me.
    Please discontinue sending pills. I no longer want to use this product. My order # 8F8308E084.
    Name: Linda Franczyk cell# 586 216 6595
    How can I return these two bottles and get the money of $179.66 taken off my charge ? I have NOT broken the seal from the two bottles.
    thank you. L. Franczyk

  12. Hello, I have tried to do the exchange that i was offered online for the new meter but never received the email that i was told i would. Since then I have left 2 messages and have yet to get a reply from those. Can you advise?

  13. I just got the new meter and it sucks. I have arthritis in my hands and the strips are hard to open. It takes much longer to get the readings because of this. Rather than 1 minuet of time, it took 10 minutes. I don’t know about you but I don’t have an extra 10 minutes in the morning for something like this. I regret paying for the upgrade and getting this. I will be buying a different meter NOT from you. Very disappointing and waste of money to get the new one, especially with a non-refund/return policy. Thanks for taking my money and not providing service. So much for customer satisfaction.

  14. Hello –
    I purchased *two* meters last summer. Since then, you have rolled out the new GK+. I heard there was a plan to allow customers to exchange the prior model for the new GK+. I’m not finding any information on the website. Do you have an exchange program? I would appreciate a response before I purchase the more costly strips for the old model. Thank you.

  15. I received a trade up code. Thank you. We have two meters. I completed the purchase for my own meter. I subsequently, registered my husband’s meter, but when I attempted to complete that second purchase under his profile, I got an error code telling me the discount was not valid for the cart contents.

  16. I saw a promotion to upgrade my regular meter, can’t find it now. The site needed my serial number but my meter was at work at the time.

  17. I’ve called and emailed ,Cancel my order I want full reimbursement of $289. applied back to my credit card asap.. I cannot afford that !!! How can the special price from advertisement of $35.95 jump to $289. ?? I am an old lady and my income is social security , and I need that money put back on my card .. If you don’t cancel order # 554AOFE316 and reimburse my money , I will go on media and let everyone know how your false advertising took advantage of a senior citizen ,and believe me your companies reputation will be ruined. Also , my son is an attorney ,I will sue you for my refund ,pain and suffering, attorneys fees .. I want this reimbursement on my card immediately..Or my attorney will be contacting you .,

  18. I ordered the old ketone monitor from you and used it and my first container of strips.
    Then I went to reorder strips and saw that you discontinued the old monitor.
    You had a deal to get the new monitor for a reduced price, and you had to enter you old
    monitor number. Well I tried to enter it, and it would not accept it.
    The number had zeros or the letter “o” in it and I tried every permutation, with no results.
    I am beginning to think I have been screwed.

    (01) 0 0858538 00712 7
    (21) 427942002014450C

    What gives?
    Thanks

  19. You can make things better by having a customer service number that actually works and by not automatically sending (shipping ) your product to individuals who only wanted to try out the product. I’ve made several attempts at trying to cancel the order yet I receive a bottle almost monthly. The BBB has been informed of this matter.

  20. I want to be CERTAIN that my Credit Card information does not remain stored in your system, period…

  21. I AM TRYING TO FIND OUT HOW TO RETURN MY KETO PILLS FROM MY TRIAL OFFER BECAUSE THEY DON’T WORK. wHAT DO I DO??

  22. I bought my meter in 2019 and after a keto hiatus thru the height of Covid I am back at it. I just read in a keto Facebook group that you might exchange my old meter for a new one when I purchase strips; is that true?

  23. could l have address tosend an order back and full refund email cpeddle@bt internet.com thankyou

  24. Лига справедливости Зака Снайдера смотреть фильмы 2021 в хорошем качестве says:

    3 stars
    It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this web site and reading the views of all
    friends about this paragraph, while I am also eager of getting familiarity.

  25. I was going to order more glucose test strips and ketone test strips for the Keto-Mojo B-ketone & blood glucose monitoring system on Amazon. I couldn’t find them and looked at questions and answers regarding this issue from other Keto Mojo customers on Amazon. I found an answer that said they are no longer available on Amazon and will be phased out of the keto mojo product line soon. It also said that Keto Mojo will replace this model for the new one for only a $5 fee. Great news! However, I can’t find the info on how to do this on your website. Please help!! I’m on disability and the cost of purchasing the new system is not in my budget. I look forward to hearing from you Soon. With much gratitude…Deborah

  26. I’m trying to register my new meter for life time membership shipbuilding pressing the brown registration nothing happens.

  27. I need a recycle envelope. One was not included in my upgrade.

  28. 2 stars
    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this
    blog. I’m hoping to see the same high-grade content from you in the future as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my
    own, personal site now 😉 0mniartist asmr

  29. 3 stars
    I don’t even understand how I ended up here, but I assumed this put up was great.
    I do not understand who you are however certainly you
    are going to a famous blogger when you are not already.
    Cheers! 0mniartist asmr

  30. 2 stars
    I all the time emailed this weblog post page to
    all my contacts, because if like to read it then my contacts will too.
    0mniartist asmr

  31. 1 star
    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our
    community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

    asmr 0mniartist

  32. 2 stars
    Very energetic article, I loved that bit. Will there be a
    part 2? asmr 0mniartist

  33. I have an old monitor, and now it seems to be useless because you are not selling the old test stips

  34. I have the old version of keto mojo and the glucose strips are now discontinued. Do you have an update plan? Can I return my meter and get the new one? Does the Life Time Warranty includes when the meter is no longer useful because steps are not available?
    Thank you.

  35. I heard ya’ll change meters and were offering an exchange upgrade? You no longer support the older devices with strips. What should I do now? I am on the mailing list and checked spam and never noticed the offer; if there actually was one? I heard it from Dr. Ken Berry a while ago. I am a nursing student graduating in Sept with my BSN, and I recommend your product to fellow students and have brought it up in my clinical. I really enjoy your product and have reached out to Ketocon before. Any help you might offer will be greatly appreciated

  36. Need help on malfunctioning app on iPad.
    Who do I contact?
    Thanks

  37. I’m trying to get my meter registered for the lifetime warranty.

  38. Hi. I pulled out my keto mojo (which I purchased in 2019). I see I am out of test strips and you are phasing it out. I know you have a limited supply of the ketone strips, but are out of the glucose strips, which I need to use to monitor my husband for diabetes. Is there any where to purchase these glucose strips. Very disappointed you have made this item obsolete!

  39. So how to return my item? How to start the process please?

  40. I purchased my Keto Mojo on Amazon on January 5, 2020. I have ordered additional Ketone Test strips throughout the year and when I went into place an order today I was shocked to see that they were not available. I paid $60 for this product and it was already discontinued and is useless? I understand the need to advance technology so please let me know if there are any accommodations you can make to replace my current monitor with one that supports your new products.

  41. Your site sucks can’t even register the product.

  42. 1 star
    It’s really very complex in this busy life to listen news on TV, thus I only use the web for that
    purpose, and obtain the most up-to-date news.

  43. My unopened 6 bottles of Keto was received April 5 2021.. after advice from your contact I returned the 6 bottles unopened by register mail(tracking #LM161556639 CA) As of today I have not received my refund. Why?,
    Henderika Baribeault. 13425_34_street app’414 Edmonton CaT5A0E3
    Email’’. rikiebb@shaw.ca

  44. I have the TD-4279 which is still in great shape and I paid a pretty penny for it. I don’t want a new one but I need the glucose strips for this monitor. Where can I find these? Amazon does not have them and neither do you.

  45. Why did you stop supporting the old meter. the new strips won’t work with it. I just bought my meter 6 months ago. i feel ripped off that, I now have to buy a new meter. I can’t return the current strips I just bought because I have opened them

  46. I have the old version and can’t get the strips. I read somewhere I can exchange it for the new version but I don’t see that information anywhere here.

WRITE A REVIEW

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 4 of our Favorite Salad Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 4 Fresh n' Fabulous Keto Salad Recipes.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X