الاختلافات العرقية في صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية

cardiometabolic-health-ethnic-differencesplay-icon

فيفيان لوه ، دكتوراه في الطب

الدكتور فيفيان لوه حاصل على شهادة البورد في طب السمنة والطب الباطني. تخرجت من كلية الطب بجامعة بوسطن وتدربت في مستشفى نيوتن ويليسلي حيث شغلت أيضًا منصب رئيس الأطباء المقيمين. بدأت الدكتورة لوه في ممارسة السمنة ووجدت نفسها تتخلى عن الأدوية التي كانت مختلفة تمامًا عما تعلمته في تدريبها. تشعر أنها كانت محظوظة جدًا لتعرضها لها مبكرًا.

على طول الطريق ، قامت الدكتورة لوه بقياس مستويات A1c الخاصة بها ووجدتها مرتفعة ، حوالي 6.4. نظر إليها طبيبها ورأى أنها لا تعاني من زيادة الوزن ، وأخبرها أنها لا تستطيع شرح ذلك وطلب منها ألا تقلق بشأن ذلك. لقد أزعج ذلك الدكتور لوه حقًا ، لذا بدأت في البحث فيه أكثر. ثم شجعتها صديقتها على بدء نظام أتكينز الغذائي معها وقررت تجربته. بعد يومين من ظهورها ، اختفت جميع الأعراض التي كانت تنسبها سابقًا إلى متلازمة القولون العصبي. لقد شعرت بالذهول ولم تستطع فهم كيف لم تكن على علم بهذا الأمر ولماذا لم تخبر هي وزملاؤها مرضاهم بذلك. منذ ذلك الحين ، عكست الدكتورة لو اتجاهها الخاص بمرض السكري وهي ملتزمة الآن بأخذ هذا إلى مرضاها وكذلك المساعدة في الوصول إلى المجتمعات الأكثر فقراً التي لا تتعرض لهذه المعلومات بسهولة.

للعثور على دكتور لوه ، انتقل إلى: موقع الكتروني

Keto-Mojo هو أحد المشاركين في بعض البرامج التابعة وبعض الروابط أعلاه ستنشئ عمولة صغيرة إذا قمت بالشراء من خلال رابط المنتج على موقعنا. هذا دون أي تكلفة بالنسبة لك وجميع العائدات تذهب مباشرة إلى مؤسسة الكيتون المنشأ غير الربحية [501 (c) 3 pending] للمساعدة في تمويل مهمتهم التعليم والبحث في النظام الغذائي الكيتون وأسلوب الحياة. Keto-Mojo بأي حال من الأحوال يستفيد من هذه الروابط.

cta-booklet

غير موجود في لائحة التوزيع؟
Sign up and get 5 Fabulous French Recipes! Oui s'il vous plaît!

في Keto-Mojo ، نؤمن بالمشاركة - مشاركة أخبار مجتمع keto الهامة ، والعلوم والدراسات ، وصفات keto الرائعة ، والمنتجات التي نحبها ، وملفات الأشخاص الذين يلهموننا.

Join our community now and fall in love with 5 new French recipes!

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X

fbpx

Cardiometabolic Health Ethnic Differences

cardiometabolic-health-ethnic-differencesplay-icon

Vyvyane Loh, MD

Dr. Vyvyane Loh is board-certified in Obesity Medicine and Internal Medicine. She graduated from Boston University School of Medicine and trained at Newton-Wellesley Hospital where she also served as Chief Resident. Dr. Loh, started out in obesity practice and found herself taking patients off medications which was very different from what she had been taught in her training. She feels she was very lucky to get exposed to it early.

Down the road Dr. Loh measured her own A1c levels and found them to be high, around 6.4. Her doctor looked at her and seeing that she was not overweight, told her she could not explain it and told her not to worry about it. That really bugged Dr. Loh so she started digging into it more. Then her friend encouraged her to start the Atkins diet with her and she decided to try it. Literally 2 days after she started all her symptoms she had previously attributed to irritable bowl syndrome disappeared. She was flabbergasted and could not understand how she had not known about this and why she and her colleagues were not telling their patients about it. Dr. Loh has since reversed her own diabetes trend and is now committed to taking this to her patients and also in helping to reach the more impoverished communities who aren’t exposed to this information as easily.

To find Dr. Loh, go to: Website

Keto-Mojo is a participant in some affiliate programs and some of the links above will generate a small commission if you make a purchase through a product link on our site. This is at no cost to you and all proceeds go directly to the nonprofit Ketogenic Foundation [501(c)3 pending] to assist with their mission funding education and research into the ketogenic diet and lifestyle. Keto-Mojo in no way profits from these links.

cta-booklet

Not on our mailing list?
Sign up and get 4 of our Favorite Salad Recipes!

At Keto-Mojo, we believe in sharing—sharing important keto community news, science and studies, great keto recipes, products we love, and profiles of people that inspire us.

Join our community now and get 4 Fresh n' Fabulous Keto Salad Recipes.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
X